Our Staff

Jennifer Sumner, MSW

Executive Director

Bailey Real, MSW

Assistant Director

Dawn White

Office Manager

Eboni Jones, MSW

Program Director

Alex Bodner, BSW

Program Coordinator

Mikesha Evans, MSW

Day Center Social Worker

Asia Daniels, BSW

Safe Haven Social Worker

Jerolyn Homes

Stepping Stones Program Manager

Cynthia Berry

Safe Haven Program Manager

Janice Moore

Program Specialist

Phaedra Davis

Dietary Manager

Gabrielle Parker

Program Assistant

Emily Bloyd, AMS

Early Learning Center Director

Nadia Ray

Early Learning Center Assistant Director

Madison Henderson

Assistant Teacher

Mary Zekic

Lead Teacher

Our Board Members

Dr. Lisa McCormick

UAB School of Public Health, Chair

Denise Bell

City of Birmingham, Secretary

Trey Abston

Regions, Treasurer

Bakari Miller

Economic Development
Partnership of Alabama

Freddie Robinson

Robinson Fast Tax Services

Theresa Helms

Alabama Power

Lindsey McAdory

CBG Strategies, LLC

Raymond James

Fortif Law Partners, LLC

Catrice Pruitt

Childcare Resources